Thesis Statement

What is the main point of your essay?: The main point of my essay is to address the issue about how the Black Lives Matter movement is still a recurring issue in the Black American community.

What is your essay’s purpose?: The purpose of my essay is to inform the audience on how the black American community is affected by the Black Lives Matter movement.

Who is your essay’s audience?: The audience of my essay are the people of the organizers of the Black Lives Matter movement, The black American community, and the media.

Thesis: The people of the black American community are experiencing a large rate of social injustice and racial discrimination, and  the activists of the Black Lives Matter movement and people of the black American community can help solve this issue with the support of the media and organizers of the Black Lives Matter movement.

Questions about my thesis:

  1.  Am I addressing my problem correctly?
  2. Did I provide the reader with a clear solution in regards to solving the issue?

 

One thought on “Thesis Statement

  1. Hi Shannon,

    I like the balance between addressing the issue and proposing solutions in your thesis.

    However, I feel like it’s a bit too general. Like you say discrimination and that’s it. What type, in what area are they discriminated?
    The solution is the same thing. What type of support do you mean. I think it will be good if you can be a bit more precise.

    I also don’t see what the consequence of this discrimination is. What has happened to the African-American community due to that discrimination? Have they Suffered? How have they suffered?

    Like

Leave a Reply

