Project 2 Blog Summary

For this project I had some trouble trying to figure out how to find a great ideology source for my project. I knew I wanted to talk about Millennials and how society created this stereotype bashing them because they feel like they’re too “Narcissistic, Lazy, or  Non Contributive” to our society as a whole. Being a Millennial myself I felt like I could relate to this topic really well. After a few hours of searching I finally found what I was looking for.

For my thesis I said it would focus on,  why “Older generations and social media should stop focusing a lot on what certain Millennial’s are doing and using that to portray a bad image for them, arguing that they lack, respect, self-values, they’re careless, lazy, etc.” My audience that I’m targeting would be social media , the older generation like baby boomers, generation X, and of course millennials themselves. In the argument I want to touch upon how the media and the all of the generation including Millennials, seem to be creating a bad image for us Millennials but won’t acknowledge the fact that some of them are putting in effort and are contributing to create the new updated, fun and easy society we live in today. Instead they seem to be very unpleased with how Millennials are in this, “Relaxed, Have fun, things will come together eventually for us” state of mind and see it to be very lazy and they think we should actually put in some work to be rewarded. The Ideology source that I’ll be using will be ” The Devil Wears Prada”.  The two articles that I’ll be using are, “I’m a Millennial and My Generation Sucks”: Johnny Oleksinski and “Dear Elders, I’m Sorry” : Alexis Bloomer.

Below are the two images I’ll be using for my counter image.

ideologyideology 2.gif

Leave a Reply

